Athlete Spotlight: Josh M.

  

Josh M.
 
Hometown- Chicago, IL
 
Age- 27
 
Occupation- Technician Production Manager at CarMax
 
When did you first start CrossFitting? October 2015
 
 When did you first start training at CFC? October 2015
 
Favorite WOD- Fight Gone Bad. 
 
Least Favorite WOD- Anything that requires running.
 
Tell us about your sports & fitness background.- I played football all through High School and Grammar school. I still play basketball, it is my true passion. I was on the competition team for a MMA gym for three years until I hurry my shoulder. 
 
How did you first get exposed to CrossFit? Take us back to your first WOD… what was it, and how did it feel? My wife, Heather, has been training at CFC for about a year and loves it so I figured that I’d give it a go. My first workout was intimidating but it felt good to be active again.
 
What sort of changes have you seen in your body, health and fitness since starting CF? (before / after) I can feel myself getting physically stronger.  

What are your hobbies, interests and/or talents outside of CrossFit?  Video games and basketball. 
 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s